Our Staff

Highest Standards, Nationally Recognized:


Margaret Giuffre
Director of Compliance and Quality (Administrator)
Melissa Smith, LCSW
Clinical Director
Shahla Modir, M.D.
Contracted Psychiatrist
Benjamin Shapiro, M.D.
Contracted Psychiatrist
Dr. Abe Malkin
Contracted Internist
Dr. Eugene Caine
Contracted Internist


Kelly Sweeney
Director of Admissions
Cyrus Gandhi, CADCA
Associate Admissions Director
Samantha Padakowski
Admissions Coordinator


Dia Parsons, CADC II
Director of Business Development and Clinical Outreach


David Hurwitz, MA, LMFT
Primary Therapist
Marissa Bennett
Primary Therapist
Aaron Lohr, AMFT
Registered Associate Marriage & Family Therapist
Dr. Michael Z. Mekjian, Ph.D.
Psychologist / Neuropsych Testing
Kristin Snowden, LMFT
Sex & Love Addiction Specialist
Michelle Gross, MA, LMFT
Disordered Eating Specialist
Matthew Porter, LMFT
EMDR / Trauma Therapist
Adam Gerbman, BS
Positive Psychology
Craig Berman
Creative Writer
Ben Campbell, RADT
Drama / Improv
Natalie Riggs
Equine Therapy Facilitator, Shakti Ranch
Amy Penner, ACSW
Therapist/Case Manager


Monica Prentice, LVN
Licensed Vocational Nurse
Jessica La Count
Operations Manager
Lynn Tumpa, RD, RDN
Registered Dietician Nutritionist
Margot Chambers, L.Ac.
Acupuncture and Holistic Medicine
Danielle DeRosa
Massage Therapist
Donna Edge
Yoga Instructor
Surreina Gerbman
Mindfulness / Meditation
Peggy Gelber, RADT-I
Client Care Coordinator
Ronnie Powers, CATC
Alumni Coordinator
Zach Quinones
Resident Advocate
Andrew Hay
Resident Advocate
Grace Aversa RADT-I
Resident Advocate
Claudia Gonzalez
Resident Advocate
Joel Bedolla
Resident Advocate
Tamra Dyer, CADC-II
Resident Advocate
Teresa Guzman, RADT-I
Resident Advocate
Areli Silva
Resident Advisor



Angelica Castellon
Maggie Romero Morales
Mercedes Estolano De Limon
Samantha Galena Ruiz

We will work with most out of network PPO and POS policies

Call to verify your insurance benefits today!